Palm Sunday and Other Exciting News

Theotokos_by_Deacon_Ioasaf_AthonitesBusy, Busy, BUSY!!!!!!

Life has been going at the speed of light lately.  My in-laws are in town, and staying with my family.  We took a mini vacation to San Antonio during their Fiesta.

Other news I had coffee with the priest of the Parish I have been attending.  We had a smashing good time.  I have expressed my families interest in becoming catechumens.  I am not sure as to the date but in the near future we will be officially catechumens!

I am looking forward to Palm Sunday.  It will be another first in the Orthodox Church.  I will post on my experience next week.  Also to come a post on the mission train in San Antonio.

Bye for now!

One thought on “Palm Sunday and Other Exciting News

  1. Fantastic! Coffee with a Priest is always fun! Of course, since it is still Great Lent, I guess he had his coffee with no milk 🙂
    Keep us informed; we love hearing about your journey!

Leave a Reply

